Jianghong Rao Lab In the Departments of Radiology and Chemistry

Rao Lab Group Members:

Prof. Jianghong Rao, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Radiology and Chemistry (courtesy), Member of the Molecular Imaging, Bio-X, Cancer Biology, and Biophysics Programs
jrao@stanford.edu


Prof. Rao did his Ph.D. with George M. Whitesides and his postdoc with Roger Y. Tsien. He became an Assistant Professor at UCLA before joining Stanford. Prof. Rao enjoys playing with his little daughter Angela and working in the backyard mowing grass and cutting trees.
Faculty Profile NIH Biosketch PDF

Dr. Yunfeng "Jerry" Cheng, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
yfcheng@stanford.edu


In addition to enjoying all aspects of research, Jerry likes sports, traveling and photography in his spare time.

Individual Profile

Dr. Mikael Palner, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
mpalner@stanford.edu

Besides science and family, Mikael spends most of his time with music or on a new adventure.

Individual Profile

Dr. Kanyi Pu, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
kanyipu@stanford.edu

In addition to making colorful polymer nanoprobes, Kanyi likes swimming, playing tennis, travelling and music.

Individual Profile

Dr. Adam Shuhendler, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
adam.shuhendler@stanford.edu


In addition to completing a successful postdoc, Adam has the goal of snowboarding and surfing in the same day.

Individual Profile

Dr. Aiguo Song, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
aiguo@stanford.edu

In addition to exploring fantastic research, Aiguo enjoys traveling, driving, sports, and cooking.

Individual Profile

Zixin "Laura" Chen., Graduate Student
zlchens@stanford.edu

Laura enjoys traveling and eating good food in addition to synthesizing beautiful molecules.

Individual Profile

 

Dr. Niladri Chattophyay, Ph.D.,
Post-doctoral Fellow
haibins@stanford.edu

Individual Profile

Toshiyuki Kowada, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Fellow
tkowada@stanford.edu

In addition to creating exciting and beautiful molecules, Toshiyuki enjoys traveling, listening music, drinking beers and wines, and spending a time with his family.

Individual Profile

Jinghang Xie, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Fellow
jinghang@stanford.edu

Jinghang mainly focus on the biological evaluation of novel molecular probes for the diagnosis of cancer and other human diseases.

Individual Profile

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: